Protecting sanity

If I hoped for only one attempt and a success at the first try, then I’d be too scared to try. I’d be too scared of failure and crushing a dream that I’d wanted.
I have to remind myself that reality isn’t perfect. That somehow, through a compulsive twist of fate, my hopes are already impossible. I should embrace the present and dare to try. Dare to fail. Dare to move on.
Dreams and reality are separate, and even though I’m a big dreamer and I’ve all the dreams, wishes and fantasies, they’re not going to happen in real life. Reality isn’t going to be that perfect and I’ll repeatedly stress this.
It’s for the sake of protecting sanity.

Leave a Reply

