Open Arms

And to be strong I will, for it is over and I have gotten over it.
I felt a rush of terribly mixed emotions today, from anger, happiness, sadness and disappointment all at once at some point during the day. It’s night now and I have time to myself and I got myself thinking why I really felt those. I thought it hadn’t affected me anymore.
I got my answer. It doesn’t actually affect me. What’s nagging at me and causing this influx of emotions is something I don’t have but which is something I’m looking for. That secret hope of mine which I can never really comprehend why I have it and why I like it, but I just do. It’s not going to come to me anytime soon but I’m willing to patiently wait out for the best to come. But since I don’t have it now, I think that’s why I felt the way I felt.
No matter.
This is just a minor thing today and I won’t let it grow. There is so much more to life, so many things to do than to waste my time and teenage years away just like that. There are a lot more responsibilities I have to handle and that I have grown to want to handle them. There is a lot of improvement I want to make and lot I want to do to help the dearest people around me. And I shall.
2014 is no easy year – within the first 2 weeks of school, schedules and assignments and deadlines are beginning to pile up and be made known – I know I definitely am going to need a lot of grit, strength and perseverance to get through this tough year. On top of academics, I want to dance as my passion, I want to maintain my relationships with the people who mean a lot to me, and I want to be happy. There’s a lot of things to fulfill this year and I hope it’ll turn out to be a fulfilling one.
I think it’s a good thing to be a positive influence to people around you, and to the people who don’t and won’t ever accept your well wishes to them, well, you can keep trying, but ultimately you will get tired. This one person in my school is like that, and there’s nothing I can really do. I just hope for the best.
A new year with new inspirations, motivations, excitement, activities, schedules and goals. Accept them and bring them on; face everything with a certain confidence you never knew you had in you, and solve things like you never did before. There’re still over 300 blank pages for you to fill in this year, so decorate them with positivity and bright colours and make this year be a good one. Of course, there’s no year where there are no ups and downs, but how you handle them as they come determines the final outcome. How you see things from your own perspective also helps, so try and see things positively, and if you can’t, get help, just like me.
Embrace everything and finish the race. For with every step you take, you are one step closer to the finishing line of victory and success.

Leave a Reply

