Lub dub lub dub

“Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when you look back, everything is different.”

20130903-141825.jpg
Not everything is explicit.
Most things are subtle, even between acquaintances, between friends, between authorities. It’s built into our senses for us humans to know and understand what certain words and actions mean. And most of the time we do know without even knowing why or how.
Embrace what’s beneath the surface. Appreciate the subtlety of life, because that’s what makes it interesting and special. That’s what makes people think, think about life and everything that matters. Anything not concrete – the relationships between people, the writings and words of wisdom, the words we say – they all are a little pinch of salt we can add into our lives. They help us if we embrace them, if we choose to listen, to obey, to agree, to learn.
A long time ago it took form, forming itself into an unsaid rule in life.

20130903-144806.jpg
I agree, you agree, we all agree don’t we?
What we do doesn’t necessarily reflect how we really feel. It’s always been the case. When we’re sad we do things to cheer ourselves up, but it doesn’t make us really happy on the inside. We distract ourselves to feel better and that’s about it. We can do happy things when we’re sad, just like we don’t show our bubbling joy and laughter if we’re happy but comforting someone who’s really down right? We do what’s appropriate at the time, and you know what, doing happy things while you’re sad is one of the best things you can do. It means you have control over your own life, it means you’re trying to make yourself feel better or be happier, it means you won’t accept that you’re sad and do nothing about it. It’s one of the best things you can do to yourself.

20130903-145608.jpg
Always the case. Hence the quote I started this off with. Things change over time, be it for the better or for the worse, but everything’s that’s in our past is our memory. We’ll remember the good times and the bad times, the happy times and the sad times. We’ll remember what we went through to make ourselves who we are today. We’ll remember who has helped us in our life in one way or another – some people are placed in your life just to help you then and to help you be better, but they were never meant to stay. Don’t blame these people, they don’t do it purpose, no one leaves on purpose when things are good and going well. There is a reason, maybe one you’ll never know, but accept whatever comes and goes – they’re all part of your life.
Thank everything you’ve had, everything you have, and everything you’re going to have. They were and are there for a purpose, see it or not, and we’ll just go along with it and take it as part of our lives.
I still remember the past, the memories we’ve had, and although I don’t know if I’d choose to do things the same way again, if I’m regretting everything, but it’s in the past, it’s in my memories, and it’s already a part of our lives. Leave it be, nothing you can do to erase it.

20130903-150232.jpg
Interesting photo I found on another person’s blog/tumblr.
Dance has been an integral part of my life ever since the beginning of this year, and although I do lose heart at times, I’m constantly spurred by my dream of serving in the dance ministry which led me to trying out for dance in high school. I do enjoy certain kinds of dance now, and I’m currently doing contemporary, ballet and hiphop all at the same time – almost what this photo depicts right?
I truly like ballet now, although I’m not exactly good at it, but I think it’s because of the song we’re choreographing and dancing to – Peponi! I’m so hyped up for the Dance Festival of Arts next year – our very own dance concert with all our routines! It’s gonna be so much fun and I just can’t wait to perform and dance my heart out for it. The costumes, routines, performances, the art in dance itself, they’ll all come together and blend beautifully as one and the passion will be ignited. I’m so excited for that and I’m glad I have this to look forward to! There’s also a form of dance I would like to try but can’t, at least not in my school – street dance! I think that’s cool too and I’d be really glad if they could include it into our current genres (ballet, contemporary, hiphop and salsa). Jazz would be cool too, and I just want to learn more and improve~^^
Things are getting better in my life, and I’m trying hard to make things better too, so I’m hoping it’ll continue the right way and lead me to contentment, happiness and being successful in my own little ways in this life of mine. I’m going to make things count, make things work, and I’m going to be free and be happy and live my life 🙂
Let’s go, let’s all go together, let’s find our freedom and our passion, let’s love to learn and love to live.

Since this is a post on my little loves (hence the title) because I’m happier here’s a shout out to my four besties.
‘Because when something happens, she’s the person I want to tell. The most basic indicator of love.’
Love you guys so much I can never express it enough. Thank you so much for everything and hope the five of us will stay together always ♡

Leave a Reply

